Promoting responsibility in international transfers of conventional arms

Working Group meetings and 2nd CSP8 Preparatory Meeting


26 - 29 April 2022

Information regarding the second series of CSP8 meetings is available here.

            ONLINE REGISTRATION               

News alert

Side events
for April meetings

Information regarding the side events taking place during the April meetings is now available:

for April meetings

Documentation for the Working Group meetings and Second Informal Preparatory meeting taking place from 26-29 April is now available on the dedicated webpage:

of April meetings

The second series of Working Group meetings and the 2nd CSP8 Informal Preparatory Meeting will take place from 26-29 April 2022. On 23 March, the CSP8 President circulated a proposal regarding the format of the meetings:

Philippines becomes 111th State Party to the ATT

The Philippines ratified the ATT on 24 March 2022, becoming the 111th State Party to the Treaty. The Treaty will enter into force for the Philippines on 22 June 2022.

Arrangement with ATT Secretariat in terms of ATT Financial Rule 8(1)d

Information on the procedure to follow when applying to make a financial arrangement with the ATT Secretariat in terms of Rule 8(1)d of the ATT Financial Rules is available here

The Status of Contributions

The status of contributions as at 29 April 2022 is available here.

The ATT rollover register as at 29 October 2021 is available here.

Join the ATT Secretariat`s Mailing List to receive updates

The Arms Trade Treaty

The Arms Trade Treaty (ATT) is an international treaty that regulates the international trade in conventional arms and seeks to prevent and eradicate illicit trade and diversion of conventional arms by establishing international standards governing arms transfers.

The Treaty came into force on 24 December 2014. At this stage the Treaty has a total of 111 States Parties and 30 States that have signed but not yet ratified the Treaty.

Status of ATT Participation

  • State Party
  • Signatory

Current President

H. E. Thomas GÖBEL
Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Germany to the Conference on Disarmament

Thomas GÖBEL

Ambassador (Germany)

read more
ATT uses cookies to guarantee you the best experience. By continuing to browse our website, you agree to our privacy statement.