Management Committee


The First Conference of States Parties to the ATT established a Management Committee as a subsidiary body, pursuant to Article 17.4 of the Treaty and Rule 42 of the Rules of Procedure. The role of the Management Committee is to provide oversight on financial matters and on other matters related to the ATT Secretariat to ensure maximum accountability, efficiency and transparency and the Secretariat’s operations.

Terms of Reference for the Management Committee

The Management Committee comprises the President of the Conference of States Parties and a State Party representative designated by each UN regional group. Representatives of the ATT Secretariat participate in meetings and representatives of Signatory States may be invited, when appropriate, by the Conference, to attend the meetings of the Management Committee as observers.

Members of the Management Committee (other than the President and representatives of the ATT Secretariat) serve for two years and are eligible to serve a further term.

The following five State Party representatives designated by each UN regional group, were appointed by the Ninth Conference of States Parties as Members of the Management Committee and are currently serving:

  • Burkina Faso
  • China
  • Latvia
  • Panama
  • United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

ATT uses cookies to guarantee you the best experience. By continuing to browse our website, you agree to our privacy statement.