Under Rule 9 of the Rules of Procedure, during each session of the Conference of States Parties to the ATT a President and four vice-Presidents for the following session of the Conference are elected from among the representatives of participating States Parties. The President and four vice-Presidents, informally referred to as ‘the Bureau’, begin their terms of office at the end of the Conference that elected them and serve until their successors are elected at the end of the next ordinary session of the Conference. Bureau members preside over any extraordinary meeting of the Conference held during their term.

The current vice-Presidents of the Bureau are:

  1. Australia
  2. Japan
  3. Namibia
  4. Paraguay
ATT uses cookies to guarantee you the best experience. By continuing to browse our website, you agree to our privacy statement.