Subsidiary bodies

cmp Richtext

Rule 42 of the Rules of Procedure provides that the Conference of States Parties may establish subsidiary bodies, in accordance with Article 17(4) of the Treaty. The Conference determines the matters to be considered by any subsidiary body established under the Treaty including its mandate, officers, composition, size, duration and budgetary issues.


The current subsidiary bodies of the ATT are:

  • The Bureau (comprising the President and four vice-Presidents)
  • The Management Committee
  •  The VTF Selection Commitee
  • Three Working Groups:
    • The Working Group on Effective Treaty Implementation
    •  The Working Group on Transparency and Reporting
    • The Working Group on Treaty Universalization
ATT uses cookies to guarantee you the best experience. By continuing to browse our website, you agree to our privacy statement.